Intro Audio Reflection

Beginning with the audio, I felt that it would be a much easier task than the Intro Visual project (I was right). I’ve used audacity, but just to record myself for a Spanish class. I thought the program was pretty basic and not a lot of options for additional effects. The whisper booth we used was a little slow, which was expected. Once I got the computer booted up, I recorded my friend reading the text probably a lot more than he wanted to. I had 3-4 recordings for each effect that I wanted to use in Garage Band. My favorite was the basic female one because it sounded most like a speech would. I used the different effects in Audacity such as the bass boost and equalizer. Clipping it together was simple, but I had trouble trying to make the speech sound smooth since I used pieces of different recordings and some had either higher or lower pitches.

Leave a Reply

